Be Joyful Always

I am in a really hard season right now. I am waiting. Waiting for God to provide a new job. Waiting to get married to my guy. Waiting to pay off my student debt. Waiting is the name of the game right now.

I have the absolute honor of mentoring a high school senior named Kate. She is an absolute doll and I love her to pieces. We are reading through a book titled, A Young Woman’s Walk with God by Elizabeth George. The chapter I read this morning talked about JOY.

Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”                      1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

I was encouraged to read that even in Jesus’ darkest hour, before his death, his mind was set on joy. Don’t believe me? I know it seems crazy. Check out John 15:11.

This was a huge reminder to me that in my hard seasons of waiting that seem NEVER-ENDING, my God has called me to choose JOY, prayer and thanksgiving.

Are you going through a hard season like me? Do you feel like this journey is full of rough rocks underneath your feet rather than a smooth pathway? Sister, I’m right there with you.

Do you need to choose JOY today? Or does prayer and thanksgiving jump out at you?

Join me today on the rocky path of joy. Our journey on the rocky path will prepare us for the smooth dirt road right up ahead.

I love you. I’m praying for you.

Leave a Reply

