The Valley of the Unknown

I am still in the transition of searching for another full-time job. The waiting is getting hard and my impatience is starting to creep in.

But I am comforted by the fact that I’m not alone in this journey. You’re waiting on something too, huh?

Let me share some encouragement that has helped me the past few weeks…

A couple weeks ago in our staff prayer time, Pastor Doug brought to our attention the following verse,

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of His glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

This has been highly encouraging for me as I walk through the valley of the unknown. My God is so good and faithful to provide my needs. He will provide all of my physical, emotional and spiritual needs.

I want you to know that this verse goes for you too! God loves you and cares about you so deeply. He wants to be there for you and meet all of your needs as well.

So this week, when the waiting gets hard and the burden becomes heavier, remember that our God is mighty to save and He will meet all of your needs. He loves you so…

Someday we’ll look back and be thankful for our time in this valley. There are many more valleys up ahead, but this one is an intricate thread that is weaving an epic story for God’s glory.

I’m praying for you. Thanks for walking through the valley with me.

Love, E

Leave a Reply

